A Heavenly Thank You

 “Those who love never truly leave us, Harry.  There are things that death cannot touch.”

J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter

deanstuart-2

Figure 1: Josie Varga, Dean Foy, Stuart James & Holly Seeger

Last week, I had the opportunity to attend a séance with two English mediums, Stuart James and Dean Foy.  The event was co-sponsored by Rosemary Ellen Guiley, a leading expert in the paranormal and the author of several best-selling books.

James and Foy went around the room doing gallery-type readings and then a séance followed.  The highlight of the evening for me is what happened at the end.  Rosemary came up to me and told me that Stuart wanted a word with me.

I walked over to him and we found a somewhat private area to chat.  He began the conversation by telling me that he had a personal message for me.  “I have a man who passed on 9/11 with a message for you.  Do you understand this?”

Honestly, I was stunned and thought maybe I had misunderstood so I asked him to repeat himself.  Again, he said, “I have man here who passed on 9/11.  Do you understand this?”

For those of you who may not know, my career writing about spiritual phenomena and my book, Visits from Heaven, began because of a lucid dream I had in which my husband’s friend who passed on 9/11 came to me with a message for his wife.  I had never met Rich or his family yet I knew it was him and the message was later validated by his family.  The experience shook me to the core and changed my life leading me to write my books.

So as Stuart was saying this to me last week I could hardly believe what I was hearing.  I told him, however, that I did understand.  He went on to tell me that this man wanted to thank me and let me know how proud he was of me and everything that I am doing.  “He wants me to remind you that you have been led to do what you are doing.  And he said he is excited about the show.”

I was dumbfounded as I listened.  Truthfully, my encounter with Rich can be found in my books and online.  So the story is public knowledge.  However, these mediums are from England and were not given the names of anyone in attendance prior to the event.

Suddenly, Stuart looked at me and told me to wait there because he had something to show me.  He went over to retrieve his IPad out of his bag and came back over to me as he pulled up a screen.  “Here, look at this,” he told me.    He explained that two weeks prior to the event he had meditated and asked any spirit who had a message for someone who would be in attendance to come forward. He showed me his notes from that day.  His notes read something like, “Man from 9/11 wishes to say thank you.”

I stared at his notes speechless for a few seconds.  He went on to explain that as the other medium (Dean Foy) was speaking, Rich came to him and said, “Don’t forget to tell her that I said thank you.”  Stuart said that Rich then pointed me out to him in the group.  This is how he knew exactly who I was and was able to have Rosemary approach me at the end.

Another highlight of the evening was a message that I received from Dean Foy.  He walked up to about three people seated in a circle and said, “I have a private message for you, you and you.  Please see me afterwards.”  I was one of the three.

Dean told me that he had a message from my spirit guide or angel.  He said, “I’m being told that in July you are going to be faced with a big decision.  You are going to have an opportunity.  I getting the first two weeks of July.  Don’t rush and say, yes; give it some thought first.”

Having heard this, I wondered if this meant that it was not a good thing.  Dean, however, told me that all was good.  He said perhaps I was going to receive a better offer and that’s why I was being told not to rush into things.  He told me that the opportunity would affect me both on a personal and professional level.  He thought it might have something to do with the Visits from Heaven show.

Over the past few years, I have been working with Producer Holly Seeger on a television pilot based on my book, Visits from Heaven.  It has been a long journey but things are finally coming to completion.  So, obviously, I was very happy to hear both Stuart and Dean reference the show.

One interesting thing thseance42at I’d like to mention here is that I wasn’t sure if I could attend the event.  My oldest daughter plays volleyball and this was playoff season.

By the time, I told Rosemary that I could attend, the event had already been sold out.

Figure 2: Joe Redmiles, Rosemary Ellen Guiley, Josie Varga & Holly Seeger 

Rosemary, however, graciously called the host for me and my husband and I were able to attend.  So while I might not have been sure if I was going to be able to attend last week, Rich already knew that I would be there.

WHEN DO THEY MOST OFTEN COMMUNICATE?

It takes a great deal of energy for our deceased loved ones to get messages to us in the physical realm.  It is easiest for them to contact us when we are not easily distracted which is one of the reasons why they most often come to us in our dream state.

They also communicate with us during both happy and difficult times.  When they were here on this Earth, they would be there for us.  It is no different now.  They still want to wish us a Happy Birthday or acknowledge a special occasion.  And they still want to be there for us during hard times.   And much like Rich did last week, they will reach out to us with specific messages.

People are always asking me if their loved ones can see them in the shower or having sex.  Can our loved ones see us in the shower?  Yes, they can.  Can our loved ones see us having sex?  Yes, of course, they can.  But they don’t care about those things the way that they did when they were in the flesh.  And they won’t want to or care to violate our privacy.   And if they do happen to see us in the shower, they don’t judge us. It’s just normal human behavior and they understand that.

The thing to remember here is that our deceased loved ones are still very much a part of our lives.  As this surprise message from Rich clearly shows, our deceased loved ones are aware of everything going on in our lives.  And when that day comes when we too shall pass, we will meet again, our love unbroken, as though nothing has changed.

This is not the first time that my husband’s friend Rich has come through to thank me.  While I deeply appreciate his gratitude, I must be honest.  I’m the one who owes him all of my thanks and gratitude.  If it weren’t for his initial visit from heaven, I would certainly not be where I am today.  I have no doubt—as Rich reminded me—that I was led to do what I do.  Truthfully, I don’t know if my work will ever be done but, for now, at least I know it’s started.

Leave a Reply

